Event Information

February 25, 2016
Washington DC – 2016 Anne Frank Award for Human Dignity and Tolerance

Read the Netherlands Embassy Press Release

The Congressional Dutch Caucus, the Anne Frank Center USA, the Anne Frank House Amsterdam, the United States Holocaust Memorial Museum, the Lantos Foundation for Human Rights & Justice and the Netherlands Embassy collaborated on the creation of the annual Anne Frank Award.

The Anne Frank Award is given to an American person or organization who has demonstrated a body of work which confronts intolerance, antisemitism, racism or discrimination, while upholding freedom and equal rights, in order to promote the effective functioning of an open, pluralistic and democratic society.

This year the Anne Frank Award will be given to Mr. Nicholas Kristof of the New York Times for his bodies of work and focus on human trafficking.

The Anne Frank Special Recognition Award will be given to Mrs. Cindy Hensley McCain of the McCain Institute for her dedicated commitment to combatting human trafficking and working to improve the lives of its survivors.

When: Thursday February 25, 2016 - 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Where: Members Room - Library of Congress
How to attend: By invitation only

Anne Frank Center for Mutual Respect 44 Park Place, New York NY 10007 | Phone: 212.431.7993 | Email: saplingproject@annefrank.com | Privacy Statement | Copyright